Sunday

So Many Books, So Little Time [8]

Photobucket
Here are some of the books that I discovered this week scheduled for release that I cannot wait to get my hands on. I will pay, beg and maybe even stand in line somewhere to get these.
Dreams of a Dark Warrior
by Kresley Cole
Releases on 2/15/11

javascript:void(0)
It’s a gripping tale of a battle-maddened warrior driven by revenge and the Valkyrie temptress who haunts his dreams.

He vowed he’d come for her...
Murdered before he could wed Regin the Radiant, warlord Aidan the Fierce seeks his beloved through eternity, reborn again and again into new identities, yet with no memories of his past lives-only an endless yearning.

She awaits his return...
When Regin encounters Declan Chase, a brutal Celtic soldier, she recognizes her proud warlord reincarnated. But Declan takes her captive, intending retribution against all immortals, unaware that he belongs to their world.

To sate a desire more powerful than death...
Yet every reincarnation comes with a price, for Aidan is doomed to die when he remembers his past. To save herself from Declan’s torments, will Regin rekindle the memories of the passion they once shared-even if it means once again losing the only man she could ever love?
The Iron Thorn
by Caitlin Kittredge
Releases in 2/22/11

In the city of Lovecraft, the Proctors rule and a great Engine turns below the streets, grinding any resistance to their order to dust. The necrovirus is blamed for Lovecraft's epidemic of madness, for the strange and eldritch creatures that roam the streets after dark, and for everything that the city leaders deem Heretical—born of the belief in magic and witchcraft. And for Aoife Grayson, her time is growing shorter by the day.

Aoife Grayson's family is unique, in the worst way—every one of them, including her mother and her elder brother Conrad, has gone mad on their 16th birthday. And now, a ward of the state, and one of the only female students at the School of Engines, she is trying to pretend that her fate can be different.
Invincible
Book #2 in the The Chronicles of Nick
by Sherrilyn Kenyon
Releases in 3/22/11
Just when he thought things couldn’t get any worse...

Nick Gautier’s day just keeps getting better and better. Yeah, he survived the zombie attacks, only to wake up and find himself enslaved to a world of shapeshifters and demons out to claim his soul.

His new principal thinks he’s even more of a hoodlum than the last one, his coach is trying to recruit him to things he can’t even mention and the girl he’s not seeing, but is, has secrets that terrify him.

But more than that, he’s being groomed by the darkest of powers and if he doesn’t learn how to raise the dead by the end of the week, he will become one of them...  
The Darkest Secret
by Gena Showalter
Releases in 4/01/11

Keeper of the demon of Secrets, Amun can manipulate the darkest thoughts of anyone nearby. But when new demons possess him, the immortal warrior must be chained and isolated to protect those he loves. Death is his only hope of release—until he meets Haidee, a fellow prisoner whose beauty and hidden vulnerability draw him into a reckless test of his loyalty…

Haidee is an infamous demon assassin, raised to despise Amun’s kind. Yet how can she hate the man whose touch sets her aflame? But to save him, she must give herself body and soul…and face the wrath of a powerful adversary sworn to destroy her.
Viola in the Spotlight
by Adriana Trigiani
Releases in 4/05/11

Viola is finally where she belongs—back home in Brooklyn, where there are no khakis or sherbet-colored sweaters and people actually think her yellow flats are cool.

But her BFFAA, Andrew, has started acting weird around her, and a new boyfriend has her friend Caitlin ditching her every chance she gets. When Viola’s roommates from Prefect Academy show up for a visit, she starts to wonder—is Brooklyn where she wants to stay? When a tragic event shakes everyone’s world, Viola realizes it’s not where she belongs that matters—it’s who she’s with that really counts.

Readers and critics alike embraced Viola in bestselling author Adriana Trigiani’s teen debut, Viola in Reel Life. This new series is perfect for fans of The Carrie Diaries and other fun, flirty reads, and it has loads of terrific mother-daughter appeal.
The Gathering
by Kelley Armstrong
Releases in 4/12/11

Maya lives in a small medical-research town on Vancouver Island. How small? You can’t find it on the map. It has less than two-hundred people, and her school has only sixty-eight students—for every grade from kindergarten to twelve.

Now, strange things are happening in this claustrophobic town, and Maya's determined to get to the bottom of them. First, the captain of the swim team drowns mysteriously in the middle of a calm lake. A year later, mountain lions start appearing around Maya's home, and they won’t go away. Her best friend, Daniel, starts getting negative vibes from certain people and things. It doesn't help that the new bad boy in town, Rafe, has a dangerous secret—and he's interested in one special part of Maya's anatomy: Her paw-print birthmark.
The Day Before
by Lisa Schroeder
Releases on 6/28/11

Sometimes there's no turning back.

Amber's life is spinning out of control. All she wants is to turn up the volume on her iPod until all of the demands of her family and friends fade away. So she sneaks off to the beach to spend a day by herself.

Then Amber meets Cade. Their attraction is instant, and Amber can tell that he's also looking for an escape. Together they decide to share a perfect day: no pasts, no fears, no regrets.

The more time that Amber spends with Cade, the more she's drawn to him. And the more she's troubled by his darkness. Because Cade's not just living in the now--he's living each moment like it's his last.
These are just some of the one's that I'm looking forward to. Which books are you dying to get your hands on?   

8 comments:

Mrs. DeRaps said...

I can't wait for The Iron Curtain either! Thanks for the preview.

Steph said...

The new Kelley Armstrong looks great. Spooky! Fangs, Wands and Fairy Dust
email: steph@fangswandsandfairydust.com
twitter: @fangswandsfairy

Veens said...

I WANT that Adriana Trigiani book, the cover is gorgeous.

Michelle said...

Lisa Schroeder's book looks good. Is it in verse? I struggle with books in verse.

lemonverveinebookclub said...

Greta list of books. Wow. By the way, I know I am a total dork but I sarted posting about the Holiday Challenge today. Hope that is not a problem. :-)

Paranormal Haven said...

Dreams of a Dark Warrior, Invincible and The Darkest Secret are all on my 'I want now!' list. I was so bummed when I saw Nick's book was moved from a February release to March :-(


Stephanie G
Paranormal Haven

Teresa said...

Viola in the Spotlight is going on my list right now!

Tina said...

I Cannot wait to read The Day Before...Lisa writes such pretty verse novels...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog designed by Dreamy Blog Designs using Cré@Bisontines I'm Yours Kit